William A. Schaffer Award for Distinguished Service to Regional Science

This award honors Professor William A. Schaffer, a prominent figure in Regional Science who promoted the Southern Regional Science Association for a number of years and was instrumental in its long-term success. The award acknowledges the service contributions that members have made to the Southern Regional Science Association.

Past Recipients

2024 – Marisa Peacock
2023 – Randall Jackson
2022 – John Sporing
2019 – Mark Burkey
2016 – Peter Schaeffer
2014 – Santiago M. Pinto
2008 – Mary Lou Myer
2006 – Frank Hefner
2006 – Kevin McNamara