SupraRegional Organizations

The Regional Science Association International (RSAI) is composed of three supraregional groupings of individual national and international sections or associations: The North American Regional Science Council (NARSC), The European Regional Science Association (ERSA), and The Pacific Regional Science Conference Organization (PRSCO). RSAI has a world-wide membership of over 3,000 of whom more than one third are resident in Europe.

The initial part of the Regional Science Association International was founded in 1954 to promote the free exchange of ideas and viewpoints related to regional science. RSA membership is drawn from all parts of the world, and includes people from a wide range of academic disciplines and professions who share an interest in spatial issues.

Please click on the names of the supraregional organizations above to visit their websites or links to individual associations and their local sections listed below.

Regional Science Links

The European Regional Science Association(ERSA)

North American Regional Science Council (NARSC)

Pacific Regional Science Organization (PRSCO)

The Applied Regional Science website (Japan)

Other Sites