SRSA Fellows

Individuals with particularly outstanding records of scholarship and/or service to the Association in the advancement of regional analysis and related fields of study may be elected as Fellows of the Association by the Executive Council. The position of Fellow is an honorary position of the Association in recognition of the achievements and contributions of the selected individuals. The number of Fellows elected at any time shall be at the discretion of the Council.

  • Walter Isard, Cornell University

  • Edgar S. Dunn, University of Florida

  • William H. Miernyk, RRI, West Virginia University, 1981

  • Lowell D. Ashby, BEA, U.S. Department of Commerce

  • Rutledge Vining, University of Virginia

  • F. Stuart Chapin, Jr., University of North Carolina

  • Charles L. Leven, Northwestern University

  • William A. Schaffer, Georgia Institute of Technology, 1992

  • Niles M. Hansen, University of Texas at Austin

  • Brian Berry, University of Texas at Dallas, 1995

  • James Hite, Clemson University

  • John H. Cumberland, University of Maryland

  • Thomas Johnson, University of Missouri-Columbia

  • Mark S. Henry, Clemson University, 2004

  • Hugh Knox, BEA, U.S. Department of Commerce

  • David Barkley, Clemson University, 2008

  • Henry {Chip} Herzog, University of Tennessee, 2008

  • John Kort, ERS, U.S. Department of Agriculture, 2009

  • Judith I. Stallmann, University of Missouri, 2010

  • Andrew M. Isserman, University of Illinois, 2010

  • Brian J. Cushing, West Virginia University, 2011

  • Nancy White, Bucknell University, 2012

  • Mark Partridge, Ohio State University, 2013
  • Dan Rickman, Oklahoma State University, 2013
  • James P. LeSage, Texas State University, 2014
  • Randall Jackson, West Virginia University, 2015
  • M. Rose Olfert, University of Saskatchewan, 2016
  • Douglas P. Woodward, University of South Carolina, 2017

Dan RickmanMark Partridge

James LeSage

row 1- William Miernyk & Walter Isard
row 2- Hugh Knox & William Schaffer
row 3- Mark Henry & James Hite
row 4- Brian Berry & David Barkley
row 5- Chip Herzog & John Kort

row 6- Judith Stallmann & Andrew Isserman
row 7- Brian Cushing & Nancy White
row 8- Dan Rickman & Mark Partridge
row 9- James P. LeSage